Help Wanted…

I would like a new job.

Today.

Right now.

You probably knew this already.  But I’m serious.  Any suggestions.  I need to have benefits.  Make enough money to pay my student loans.  Only work four days a week.  Be able to not work whenever I want.  And not have to wear a suit.  It should also only be 10 to 5.

Okay.

I’ll wait here while someone comes up with something.

???

???

???

???

I’m waiting.

???

???

???

I’m still here.

???

???

???

Okay.  I suppose that job doesn’t exist.  But  I still need a new job.

The one I have is getting VERY old.  And I’m having issues with my schedule again.  And I hate having to beg for money.  I’m also tired of working with 12 year olds.  Rachel who I love at work was talking to me tonight.  I mentioned that I’d been waiting tables a long time.  After about three seconds I realized that I got my first waiting tables job the year after she was born.

I’m too fucking OLD for this.

TOO FUCKING OLD.

Perhaps I don’t need the new job.  Perhaps ADAM needs the new job.  If he could get a job making three or four times what he makes now, I could quit my job and sit home and eat bon bons all day.  I like that idea even better.

In the mean time.

I’m going to work early tomorrow.  I’m going to request a meeting with the two people who do my schedule, Daniel, the GM, and me.  I’m sort of done with the weekly schedule bullshit.  And perhaps if I just say what needs to be said directly to them it will get straightened out once and for all.