Guess WHO!

WOW.  Where the fuck did August go?  It’s already 90% gone and it just started.  And I’ve only posted one time.  My life sucks.

Let’s see.

I’ve unfriended a few people on Facebook.  I just can’t handle the drama.  I’m tired of convincing people that I’m right.  Anyone who is friends with me already knows I’m ALWAYS right.  Except for Adam.  His right trumps my right which I’ve known since our first date.  I even unfriended an ex-family member who I just couldn’t take posting Confederate Flag bullshit.  It reached it’s unforgivable peak when he posted anti-welfare bullshit and if it weren’t for welfare his kids would be living under an over pass on I-75 in Kentucky.

Work is good.  For the most part.  I was made GM or the hotel back in January and that’s that part of my job I hate.  I hate it, I hate it, I hate it.  I love the restaurant part.  I love it, I love it, I love it.  I just don’t get the hotel part and I don’t know if I ever will.  I’d ask to be demoted but it would be a 10,000 dollar decrease in pay so there is that.

Our house is coming along.  Check back tomorrow for our first real photos.  It’s come a long way since we first moved in.

Things with Adam are same ‘ole, same ‘ole.  We are stressed about money.  Our taxes are due on our house in six weeks and we have about 20% of it.  I’m sure we’ll have it but it’s VERY stressful.

The guy who did our kitchen work turned out to be bad at his job.  He managed to get a fair amount of work done, but it took forever and it’s shoddy at best.  We are arguing with him about how much we are actually going to pay.

Our friends Michelle and Lisa are getting married soon.  We are planning Michelle’s bachelor party.  It’s been stressful to say the least because we have grandiose plans on a shoe string budget.

Our cats are continuing to pee on things.  Last week it was my laundry basket.  Now ever day I come home and check to see if my dirty laundry is wet.

We need to week our yard.  I “hired” someone to do it.  He came once and never came back.  I’m not expecting him to ever return all though one could hold out hope.

I think that’s it.

See everyone tomorrow with photos of the house.

