A question for my readers?

WOW.

It’s August 8, 2015.  We have 15 months till the presidential election.  I think I might have a heart attack before then.  The last one was painful.  I have a mixed bag of friends on Facebook and some of the ridiculous stuff they posted about Obama made my head spin.  By the end of the election I’d lost about 30 friends.  I didn’t mind.  Good riddance.

I don’t think I can do it again.  I’m passionate about my beliefs.  I’m passionate about equality.  I’m passionate about healthcare.  I’m passionate about most liberal issues.  It makes my head hurt when I see bullshit posted about god, and abortion, and gay rights, and healthcare, and social services, and other issues that NOT one of the people running for election have to deal with.

So when I see this crap on Facebook, I go into over drive and bite back.  I’m told I’m not tolerant and I’m insensitive.  The truth is I don’t care.  I don’t care what you think about me.  I don’t care.  I don’t care what you think of me.  I don’t care that you are offended.

Here’s the scary part.  About two years ago whenever I sat down at my computer to actually write something back to someone, I experience a little blib.  It’s like my heart stops beating, and my head swims for about a 16th of a second and my eyes blink.  Then it’s over and I go on.  It’s a little scary and it’s the only time in my life that this happens.  Never at work.  Never when I’m arguing with Adam.  Never when I’m drinking.  Never when I’m upset about something else.  Only when I sit down to argue on Facebook.

So I’m seriously thinking about doing one of two things.

  1.  Just unfriending ALL of my conservative friends.  If you believe bullshit like the fags are going to be the downfall of America or that the illegals are coming her to rape our women, or that there’s rampant welfare abuse so everyone should pee in a cup or that healthcare is a privilege not a right or that the rights of voters need to be limited or women shouldn’t have the right to make decisions about their own bodies then I really don’t want to hear from you.

OR.

2.  I log off Facebook in about three weeks and I don’t log back on until the second week of November 2016.

Those are my choices.

Your thoughts?