It’s me.

So I’ve had about fifteen posts I’ve wanted to make in the past two weeks but every time I come home and want to blog Adam has me do something for the house or like last Monday night, help him bake 200 cupcakes.  This is actually me just blaming him which is easy to do when he’s not here.

So how am I?

Sleepy.  But great.

I’m sleepy because I stayed up till 2:00 a.m. last night when I had to open for breakfast this morning.  I had to be at work at 7:00.  I got there at 7:45.  Not too bad.  It takes me an hour to get to work from the moment I get up.  I set my alarm for 6:00 a.m.  And then again at 6:05.  And then again at 6:10.  And then again at 6:15.  And again at 6:20.  And again at 6:25.  I finally changed the alarm to 6:45 and went back to sleep.  I didn’t really sleep, it’s truly psychological but it seemed to help.  I finally got up at 6:45, showered and headed to work.  I’m exhausted now and should have just gone to bed but I want to stay up until Adam is home.

New on the house front:  Adam and I finally bought the parts to our bourbon shelf.  We used most of the parts from the last one but the size is different which threw some things off.  We started working on it over the weekend and he finished it today.  Here it is:

bourbon shelf

He discovered after he finished it up today that he’d wired all the wiring backwards for the lighting.  He fixed most of it, but it was very annoying to him.  I’m glad I wasn’t home to witness it.  Once it’s covered in bourbon I’ll post another photo of it.

I’ll wrap it up there.  I have lots of things to say and will try and post more this week.