Me. Again. For a moment.

Adam likes it when I blog.  Which surprises me a little bit.  I’d think he wouldn’t like our laundry aired.  So I really, really, really am going to try and start being more frequent with my posts.

I’m sitting in my office, which is one of our three bedrooms.  He’s in the kitchen making a cake.  It’s very peaceful back here.  I can hear the TV, I can hear him working, occasionally he’ll ask me a question or say something.  It’s very nice.  I like our house.  I like our life.  I like Adam!

So tonight I took photos of our house for my mom so I thought I’d share them.  Here you go.  IMG_0749

This is the front of our house in the summer.  The hydrangea has just started blooming.  IMG_0753

Another shot down by the garage.  Our lawn is landscaped within and inch of it’s life.

IMG_0754

We have a LOT.  LET ME REPEAT A LOT of day lilies.  The previous owner was a horticulturist and bred them and cultivated them.  You can’t see it in the photo but there are labels like in a botanical garden that shows their name.  They are all named after Democratic politicians.   There are a lot in the back yard as well.  IMG_0755

This is the back yard.  We have double patio doors that we want to replace with french doors.  Where the window is all the way to the right we’d also like to add a french door.  It’s the Master Bedroom.  The area with the weird ground cover like space is where a dog run used to be.  We took out the fence and are letting the grass grow back.

IMG_0757

IMG_0758

This is the piano room.  It’s off to the right through the window.

IMG_0759

IMG_0760

Look!  More day lilies.

IMG_0761

This is our new kitchen with it’s new subway tile backsplash.  It will be completely done in another couple of weeks.

IMG_0763

The stove with it’s new vent hood. It just needs the outside put on.

IMG_0762

Our refrigerator.  I’ve never had an ice maker in my life.

IMG_0765

My favorite part of the kitchen.  It’s pretty.

IMG_0766

The living room in the back ground.

IMG_0770

And Judy in the living room window!

How can you not love a face like that?

2 thoughts on “Me. Again. For a moment.

  1. DanNation July 16, 2015 / 22:44

    It’s gorgeous. I miss Maine so much!

  2. usstorageunit July 16, 2015 / 22:58

    Thanks for sharing those photos of your house.

Leave a Reply

