Cat Pee Re-visited!

WOW.  It’s July 1st.  How the hell did that happen?

I’ve been missing in action lately but I’m hoping to be better.  Part of the problem has been that my office, where my computer is smelled like cat pee to no end.  Seriously.  It was disgusting.

Until today!

We finally discovered the source of the smell.

And how did we discover this?

Well, I’m glad you asked.

Adam had been told by several friends to get Nature’s Miracle.  Supposedly it works wonders and is great at getting rid of the odor of pet urine.  We bought some on Monday.  Today we make plans to move the furniture in the guest room and do the floors in the hopes that it would work.

I went in to prep the room and what did I disover?  Cat poop in the middle of the unmade guest bed.  YUCK!  So I investigated.  Turns out the mattress was soaded in cat pee.  Disgusting.  You’d think we’d have noticed it was wet but we did not.  We immediately moved the mattress to the garage and then I had a friend come help me take it to the recycling center.  And we covered the box spring in plastic.

And just like that the smell of cat pee in our house is gone.

Now.

We have to figure out how to keep them from doing it again.

We are kind of glad that’s all it is.  We were prepping ourselves to spend thousands of dollars to have the floors redone.  Now we just have to buy a mattress.  We are actually going to replace ours and put ours in the guest room.  The big question now is whether to stay with a queen or upgrade to a king?

Hopefully with the smell gone I won’t mind being in my office and will be more anxious to blog again.

That’s my hope anyway!

One thought on “Cat Pee Re-visited!

  1. bcaffey July 2, 2015 / 08:03

    Yay! You’re back! A king sized bed will change your life! Best purchase we’ve ever made.

Leave a Reply

