My night!

Work has been crazy lately.  I’ve been putting in ridiculous hours and working almost every day.  When I am home it seems like I’m either with Adam trying to get things ready for the move, or I’m on the couch napping.  Tonight has been a mixture of the two.  I spent the early part of the evening going through my room.  My room consists of the guest bedroom, but it’s where I keep my clothes, my desk and computer, and all my “stuff.”  I didn’t do a very good job of downsizing but I did make a dent.  My closet only has clothes in it now.  Everything else is either for the yard sale we are having Saturday or it’s been packed in a box.  I still have some more work to do but it’s there.

This afternoon I also spent what seems like hours on the phone doing all the stuff one does when you are moving.  We now have home owners insurance which will take effect on April 20.  I made all the calls to have the electric, water, cable and sewer put in our name.  I called our current gas company to schedule them to disconnect the service.  I had to spell my name a lot.  I had to spell the name of our new street a lot.  By 5:00 though, it was all done.  Now all we have to do it move!

I spent the last part of the night napping on the couch.  I probably shouldn’t sleep but I turned the TV on and the next thing I knew the show I was watching was over and I’d been asleep for about 30 minutes.  I made myself get up and come blog.  I didn’t want to but I also know I haven’t done it in a while and it’s important for me to keep it up.

I’ll spend the rest of the evening waiting for Adam to come home.  We have to be up early in the morning to deliver our new toilet to our new house.  We paid for the toilet, they are paying for the installation.

That is all!  See everyone tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

