They like me!

I had three different people tell me today that they missed me while I was on vacation.

AND.

To make the statement even better they said that they LIKE it when I’m in the building and that they think the whole place runs better when I’m there.  It really touched me.

I don’t pretend to be the best manager.  There are lots of things that I do well.  There are even more things I don’t do well.  I won’t say I do them wrong but I can get my panties in a wad over stupid things and I’ve been known to make some stupid mistakes.  That being said.  I’m pretty good at my job.

So to be told that I’m appreciated and that people see my efforts really meant a lot to me.  Especially considering that I go to work today at 9:30 and I didn’t leave until after 10:00.  It was a crazy day, that I enjoyed immensely but was still long and exhausting.

I left work with a huge smile on my face and a bounce in my step.

Leave a Reply

