I don’t like being yelled at!

It’s been a long several days at work.  I’ve been working ridiculous hours.  I’m short handed.  There is a lot going on.

And then today.

I got yelled at by my boss for close to 30 minutes.  He was being a crazy man.  Completely over reacting to the issue and screaming at me on the phone.  At one point I almost hung up on him.  If it wasn’t for Adam’s voice in my ear saying “hanging up on someone is never a good idea,” I would have.  Instead I put my head down on the desk and just listened.

After about 20 minutes I was able to calm him down.

After about 30 minutes he was normal again.

Then I tried to talk to him about what had just happened he abruptly said he had to go and hung up.  I felt like I needed three minutes of his time to talk about what had just happened.  Instead NADA!

So I’ve been playing the whole conversation over in my head all night.  And over.  And over.

I’m still a little peeved about it.  But there’s nothing I can do about it and I’m leaving to go out of town and won’t see him again for at least a week.

So.  I’ll have to just let it go.  FUCK!

Leave a Reply

