To Buy or Not to Buy? Cabinets.

Adam and I are arguing about how much work to do to the kitchen before we move in.

He wants all new kitchen cabinets, appliances, and countertops.

I want new countertops and appliances, but I think the cabinets are just fine and that we could spend that money on other things like a king sized bed, or patio furniture, or a piano, or a new rug for the living room.

He’s going to win.  He always wins.  Not because I don’t care.  I do care.  But I know that the kitchen means more to him than the piano, bed or rug do to me.  So I’m not going to fight him on it.  I expressed my concerns.  I’ll leave it at that.

He did promise me that I could have a piano by the fall.  I’m going to hold him to that promise.  I’m writing it here because he’ll read it and know that I’ve made it public to hold him to it.

My details on the house later.

One thought on “To Buy or Not to Buy? Cabinets.

  1. javabear March 15, 2015 / 16:13

    This is kinda sweet, actually.

Leave a Reply

