Jenny’s In!

It was a very stressful day at work today.  I didn’t think I had to go to work today.  I thought it was my day off.  And then I’m told the night before that one of the owners is buying drinks for everyone to celebrate the not so successful installation of our new reservation system at work.  It was buying us off to get us to stop complaining about it.

So I had to go in to deal with that.

THEN!

I woke up to emails from the boss who’s name is on the front of the building.  Stressful emails that I didn’t not want to see.

So instead of enjoying coffee at home with Adam before I went to work, I got up showered, got dressed and went to work.

And I did my thing.  I dealt with the email.  I met with my boss.  I did the rest of the stuff that I do when I’m there.

And I went to the party and drank Diet Coke and chatted with my co-workers and gossiped and the normal stuff you do when you are at a work function.

When the party was over I went back upstairs to find my boss (the one who’s selling me the house) to tell him I was leaving.  I sat down opposite him at the desk and we chatted.  Probably for about 45 minutes.  And then he says.

“Oh by the way.  Jenny’s in.”

HOLD THE FUCKING PHONE!  WHAT THE FUCK!  WHAT DO YOU MEAN JENNY IS IN?  WHAT THE HOLY FUCK DO YOU MEAN?  JENNY IS IN?  WHAT?  THE?  FUCK?  DO?  YOU?  MEAN?

So I say exactly that.

He explains that Jenny has softened her position and we can buy the house.

I then stop him and ask him WHY THE FUCK DID YOU NOT TELL ME THIS AT 2:00 WHEN I GOT TO WORK INSTEAD OF 8:45?

He forgot.

WHAT THE FUCK DO YOU MEAN YOU FORGOT?  DO YOU KNOW HOW IMPORTANT THIS IS TO US?

I wasn’t yelling.  I was excited.  So do you know what that means?

ADAM AND I ARE BUYING A HOUSE.  AN 1802 SQUARE FOOT RANCH HOUSE IN MAINE!

HOLY FUCK!

PRAISE JESUS!

I’ll have more details as they unfold.  But it looks like it’s really happening!

2 thoughts on “Jenny’s In!

  1. bcaffey March 12, 2015 / 09:32

    Congratulations! I am thrilled for both of you!

  2. javabear March 15, 2015 / 16:17

    YAY!! I’m super excited for you and Adam.

Leave a Reply

