When you wish upon a star…

Sometimes your wishes do come true.

I woke up this morning to the sound of the telephone ringing.  I groggily reached for it.  I looked at the phone and saw who it was.  For .0000001 of second I considered not answering.  Then I thought to myself something might be wrong so I answered.

It was my dining room manager.

She started by saying that everything was fine at the restaurant.  They all know I sleep late.  Then why the fuck was she calling me?

She then proceeded to tell me that she was resigning.  WHAT THE FUCK?

Could this really be happening?

I asked her why.  And when.

She said she’d struggled with it for a couple of weeks and that she thought it was the right decision.  She said she’d give me two weeks, more if I needed it.

Seriously.

Just yesterday I’d discussed her termination with both of my bosses.  Now my wish was coming true and being handed to me in my lap.

Seriously.

What are the odds.

It will me some stressful times ahead but I think it’s a good thing.  I’ve already spoken to one of my bosses about it and he also thinks it’s a good thing.  He told me not to worry about it and that we’d get through it.  It made me feel better.

So.

There you go.

About an hour later my lead host called and quit.  The two things are not related.  It just means more stress.

Ugh.

2 thoughts on “When you wish upon a star…

  1. Urspo February 26, 2015 / 22:06

    It never ends!

  2. javabear February 27, 2015 / 19:43

    Congratulations? Good luck finding a competent replacement. Or two.

Leave a Reply

