Let the negotiations begin!

So I spoke to my boss last night.  He was short and curt and seemed preoccupied.  Not in a bad way.  Just didn’t want to talk.  He did tell me that he had spoken with his sisters and his lawyer and was sending me an email with the details of the house sale.  I wanted to talk more about it then but he clearly didn’t and hung.

Needless to say, I didn’t sleep at all last night.  I woke up early to check my phone.  And continued to do so until my alarm finally went off at 11:30.  No email.  I felt like I was waiting on a phone call from a boy.  I was obsessed.  Adam might have been a little worse than me.  By the time I left for work there was no email. All afternoon I kept checking.  Checking.  Checking.  Checking.

FINALLY ~

Around 5:00 the phone rang.   It was my boss.  Calling to speak to me.  He told me he’d just sent the email.  I was to look it over and then let him know what I thought.  I immediately opened it, while we were still on the phone and we chatted about 20 minutes.  (I’d like to point out that I was in the office at work ALL FUCKING DAY and no one needed me.  The minute I picked up the phone I couldn’t get two minutes of peace).

Long story short.  He wants us to take a look.  Email him back with any questions or concerns.  We’ll hammer out the deal over the next month then if all goes well we’ll close on the house on May 1 and move June 1.

Could this really be happening.  It seems like we have huge hurdles in our way, but at the same time we are doing nothing more than what millions of people have done before us.  We’ve just fallen into a lucky situation because of my boss.

I’ve read and re-read and re-read his document.  There are really only two things I’d like to counter with.  The date we have to provide traditional financing.  And the down payment.  I actually have already spoken to him about the down payment and made a couple of suggestions.  He seemed fine with my solutions, but once again they are hurdles to jump through.

In the meantime, I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

