I’m hired!

So we negotiated.

I got what I wanted, which is what she offered in the end.  So now I’m in charge and scared shitless.  What the fuck have I gotten myself into?

What else is going on…

1.  I finished the second season of Orange Is the New Black tonight.  Surprised at the ending.

2.  Adam turns 40 next Tuesday.  I have some fun things planned for him.

3.  I turn 50 in April, also scary.

4.  Major ice storm in Maine tonight.

5.  I undecorated two Xmas trees tonight.  We have three more to go.  We want to be all put away by end of day Tuesday.

I think that’s it.  I know it’s not very exciting but well life moves along and we go with it.

 

One thought on “I’m hired!

  1. javabear January 19, 2015 / 07:22

    Seems pretty exciting to me. Congrats on getting what you want out of the job negotiations. Good luck!

    Didn’t realize you and Adam were 10 yrs apart. Kinda sexy, imho.

Leave a Reply

