Easily Offended.

Yesterday was mine and Adam’s fake anniversary. We met six years ago yesterday. We went on our first date six years from this Sunday. To honor the occasion I made the following post on Facebook.

Six years ago tonight two strangers in the space of about an hour asked me for my number. I usually declined and told them I wouldn’t call them. I have no idea what made me give both of them my number. John and Adam. Two days later Adam texted me and asked me to go out on a date. On the same day John texted me a picture of his penis. (It was a very nice penis.). A week later Adam and I went out on our first date. I’ve never spoken to John again. Happy fake anniversay Adam I’m glad I said yes. It’s been a great ride so far.

There was lots of merry making at our expense with Adam joking that he hoped his Dad wasn’t reading this.  He was.

But then a relative of his chimed in and said, T M I , Maddog. There are some of us that aren’t crazy about reading some of this stuff.”  It was followed  by a frowny face.

What part do you think offended her?  The penis story?  Or the fact that it’s mine and Adam’s 6th anniversary.  I was taken aback by her comment to say the least.  I’ve asked myself a dozen times if I thought she was kidding.  I don’t think she was.

Until today I would have said she was a hip cool  person.  Now I’m not so sure.

I’ll have to think on this.

2 thoughts on “Easily Offended.

  1. javabear January 7, 2015 / 08:59

    I saw that comment. I think she’s out of line (a little bit) to criticize you about it. If she doesn’t like what you post on Facebork, she can unfriend you. I thought the post was sweet and the whole story adorable. I like how you slipped in the bit about the dick pic.

    Also, happy anniversary. 🙂

  2. Urspo January 8, 2015 / 00:11

    everyone seems to take umbrage about everything. Most people are easily made uncomfortable about sexual talks, especially if it is about something towards which they have no interest in doing/trying.

Leave a Reply

