Yay for me!

I’M GETTING THE PROMOTION!!!

I talked to my boss today. She said there are still details to work out about who’s going to be my AGM and lead desk person and that will take a couple of weeks but the job is mine if I want it.

We also have to discuss money which I always hate doing. My immediate boss reminded me today NOT to undervalue myself in the negotiations. I constantly ask myself, “Am I worth what they pay me? That’s a lot of money.”

I’ll update everyone when I know more.

4 thoughts on “Yay for me!

  1. javabear January 5, 2015 / 21:34

    Fantastic! Congratulations, Maddog. This is wonderful news.

  2. bcaffey January 6, 2015 / 11:13

    Congratulations! You totally deserve it!

  3. catrina56 January 6, 2015 / 22:22

    YAY, indeed! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

