Skinny People Problems.

As of today I’ve lost almost 55 pounds since I began dieting on January 8th.

Yay for me.

It however presents a whole host of problems.

For example.

At the end of the October Adam and I are going to New York for four days.  It’s a work related trip for me.  My boss is cooking at a prestigious restaurant and we are going down to offer our support as well as eat the dinner he prepares.  It’s a rather formal event.

So.

I need to dress up.  Which means wearing my suit.  Which was bought three years ago.  Which no longer fits.  It no longer fits by a long shot.  When I began my diet I was pushing a 50 inch waste.  I’m now down to a 42 inch waste.  That’s a lot of material I no longer need in my suit pants.  Or jacket for that matter.

And.

I don’t want to buy a new suit for the occasion because with any luck I’ll be another 60 pounds lighter this time next year.

So Adam cast his net into the world and found me a tailor that could alter my suit.  So today we went to do just that.  It’s the first time I’ve had it on since June.  The jacket was huge on me.  The pants looked like clown pants.  The lady who owns the shop was quite nice and turns out lives just up the road from us.  It took about 10 minutes for her to pin and mark the suit and we were on our way.  We are supposed to pick it up on October 14.  Let’s hope she’s on time.  Let’s also hope she’s good and the seams are straight and not too tight.

I’ll take pictures when we are in NYC and dressed up and I’ll post them.  That will be the week of October 20th.

I’ll keep you posted!

2 thoughts on “Skinny People Problems.

  1. javabear September 25, 2014 / 18:04

    It’s good you can get the suit altered. Have fun in the big city!

  2. Urspo September 27, 2014 / 07:35

    This is a problem of which you can be pleased, despite the expense. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

