It’s true.

I ran today.  For the first time since 2006 or so.  It’s been at least that long.  It wasn’t pretty.  And it wasn’t far.  But I did it.  It also wasn’t easy.  I’m terribly out of shape, still about 60 pounds over weight, and as the podiatrist told me two weeks ago, I have terrible bone spurs on both of my feet.  No.  it wasn’t easy at all.

But I did it.

And.

I plan to do it again tomorrow.  At least I hope to.

I rewarded myself by having ice cream tonight for dessert.

Don’t judge.

 

Leave a Reply

