Welcome to Maine!!!

WOW.

WOW.

WOW.

WOW.

What a day.

I had an interview at a local hotel to be a front end manager.  It would be a second shift position and I would make sure that the restaurant  front desk, events, parties etc run smoothly.  I would be the big man on campus from around 5:00 till midnight every night.  I’d actually be perfect for the job.

And I’d love it except that.

I had a meeting with the artistic director of a theater in town today and she has asked me to design their next four shows, plus design the school production where she teaches, guest lecture and work with her students one on one.  Basically I’d be this particular theater’s resident designer for the next year.

How fucking awesome is that?

Of course I couldn’t take the hotel job and do the theater job as well.  So lets hope the job interview I have on Friday comes through.  It would be perfect.  I think.

Keep your fingers crossed!!!

3 thoughts on “Welcome to Maine!!!

  1. javabear January 9, 2013 / 02:16

    Pretty fuckin’ great!! Good luck

  2. bcaffey January 9, 2013 / 10:05

    2013 is going to be your year! I can feel it! Good luck on Friday!

Leave a Reply

