It’s me. Again.

WOW.

I got comments on my post from yesterday.

HURRAY!!!

A lot has gone on since last spring.

A whole hell of a lot!

I guess the one little thing that’s notable is that I moved to Maine.

After coming to visit Michelle for six years first without Adam and then with him it was the obvious choice when I decided that it was time to leave the city.  I’d known for a while that I was ready to not be in NYC anymore.  I’d known for a very long time.  It had ceased being fun.  And exciting.  And it held little appeal to me.

So last Xmas Michelle, Lisa and I all ganged up on Adam and convinced him that he was ready to leave too.  In all seriousness it only took about three seconds.  We were both ready.

So we moved in May.  May 27th to be exact.  Three months before we had planned to.  With three months less months working, which meant three less months saving, with three less months money in the bank.  But somehow it happened.  We managed to get out stuff into boxes.  Into a truck.  Driven to Maine.  And unloaded.  And we didn’t try to kill each other.  We didn’t fight at all really.  In truth it’s probably one of the smoothest moves I’ve had.  And I’ve moved close to forty times in my very short 47 years.

And now seven months later I sit in our guest bedroom/my office which is one of three bedrooms we have in our apartment typing away.  We love our apartment.  I’ll post pictures in the next week or so.  Oh what the fuck.  Here’s one for a start.

DSC_0004

This is a shot of our dining room decorated for Xmas.  You can actually only see one of our trees in this shot.  We have four.  One in the living room.  Two in the dining room.  One in the sun room.  Three of them are 7.5 feet tall.  One is six feet tall.

Did I mention how much we love our apartment.  It’s almost a third cheaper than NYC and it’s a LOT bigger.   There is actually room for more than one person in the kitchen.  It’s been great.

So we are here.  That’s the good news.

The bad news.  I’m unemployed.  Adam and I have been fighting nonstop because of it.  And I’m ready to throw up my hands and say fuck it.

FUCK IT!!!

That’s it for tonight.

More tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “It’s me. Again.

  1. javabear January 3, 2013 / 11:53

    Looking forward to more pictures of your apartment. This one is beautiful. So glad you guys are satisfied with Maine.

    What kind of work are you looking for? What kind of work is Adam engaged in? Good luck finding something. And stop fighting. That shit’s no fun.

  2. catrina56 January 3, 2013 / 13:52

    I’ve never been to Maine, but would love to go someday. I take it the job market is pretty slim. I just retired and was wondering if the Maine summers were better than the Illinois summers (which is hot, humid, and horrible).

Leave a Reply

