Happy New Year.

I’m making no promises about how long I’ll continue to do this.

But I’m back.

I’ve missed blogging and writing.  It’s something that I enjoy a great deal.  I actually started another blog that was going to be political in nature but I wasn’t motivated to keep it going.  I posted for about a week and then I didn’t know what to write about any more.  I’m much better when I write about myself.

And so I shall.

It’s January 1.  2013.

A lot has happened in the last year.

The big ticket item was that Adam and I moved to Portland, Maine.  I was done with the city and after a few months of prodding, I convinced Adam that he was done with the city as well.  We made the decision on  Xmas Day 2011 and we moved on May 27, 2012.

It has been great and awful and exciting and sucky all at the same time.

Actually.  If I had a job right at the moment things would probably be great.  Nothing causes problems in your life like a lack of money.

In all seriousness, we are very glad we moved.  We just need to get over this little hump and we’ll be fine.

So that’s where I’m going to leave it.

Happy New Year.

I hope to see you tomorrow.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year.

  1. bcaffey January 2, 2013 / 09:41

    Welcome back! You were missed!

    Happy New Year, too!

  2. javabear January 2, 2013 / 11:44

    It’s so good to see a new post here!! I’ve missed hearing about your day-to-day highs and lows. Congratulations on making it to 2013, and I hope it’s a very good year for you and Adam. Good luck finding a job. What are you looking to do?

  3. catrina56 January 2, 2013 / 16:04

    YAY! I check here at least once a week, and actually did a double take when I saw a new post! I hope to hear all about what’s gone on in your life since February, but will wait patiently. 🙂

Leave a Reply

