How Rude.

Last night I gathered three people up from the lobby and planted them at table 72.

I went back a minute or so later and asked them how they were doing.

I wish I’d never asked.

The three of them launched into a forty minute tirade of how awful NYC is.

I didn’t even know what to say.

I’m sorry you think there are so many people.  Perhaps next time you could convince your company to send you to Duluth.  There probably aren’t so many people there.

I’m sorry that you don’t understand why these people aren’t at home with their families.  Perhaps it might interest you to know that many of them started to work at 9:00 when and are still at work because people on the west coast won’t be finished with work for another hour or so.

I’m sorry that you don’t understand why the restaurant is so busy at 7:30 at night.  First.  This is not busy.  This is slow.  We won’t see busy again for another six weeks or so.  Second, everyone you see around you is a tourist.  Just like you.  Perhaps you might ask yourself the same question.  And third, unlike the poor oppressed people in the middle of the country we don’t have to be home to milk the cows.  We actually stay up past 8:30 on a school night.

I’m also sorry that you find the transexual female in the next section so bothersome.  You might also want to change the subject a little sooner next time.  I’m sorry that you feel that it’s disgusting but it’s really not for you to say.  Had you been more obvious I probably would have lost my job.  I’m not sure what the restaurant policy is on calling a guest a narrow minded bigoted ass hole.  I guess I would have found out.

I would never come to your home and make such rude remarks about where you live.  I might actually spend five minutes to find out how the natives live.  Where they like to eat.  What they like to do.  That is so much more appreciated then the rude comments that you made.

I leave you with this.

NYC is one of the top tourist destinations in the world.  It also must be doing something right for 8 million people to want to live here.  Perhaps you might want to look at what you bring to the table.

Second, you don’t get to make fun of anyone when two of you look like you just stepped out of a gay bar with your big TEXAS size goatees and jeans.  I wonder where they ended up later on.

Leave a Reply

