Can you hear me now?

Short and sweet tonight.

I know it’s 2012.

I know that 99.999999% of the world owns a cell phone.

And 100% of those cell phones have batteries.

And 100% of those cell phones have batteries that die.

I get that.

What I don’t get is why your dead battery is somehow my problem.

Don’t hold out your hand with your phone and charger and expect me to do something with it.

Don’t expect me to find a place for you to plug in your phone.

Don’t get mad at me when you realize that there is not an outlet for phones at every table.

And especially don’t get mad at me when I explain to you that the only outlet I’m aware of is across the restaurant and that you can plug your phone in there, but if it’s broken or even worse, stolen that is 100% your problem.

It’s your responsibility to charge your phone at night.  While you sleep.  Like 99.9999% of every one else.

It’s also your responsibility to realize that you can’t talk on your phone all day not expect the battery to die.

More importantly I ceased to care about three months before you even started planning to come to NYC.  It was not problem then.  It’s not my problem now.

So.  There.

 

2 thoughts on “Can you hear me now?

  1. Urspo January 21, 2012 / 09:51

    wow, that one is new for me. Cellphones just get uglier and uglier.

  2. Dirk January 24, 2012 / 21:20

    The sense of entitlement some people fell seems to grow every day.

Leave a Reply

