Visions of Sugar Plums.

I hate Australians.

A lot!

For at least the 10th time in the past two weeks, I’ve been fucked royally by the Aussies.

Tonight I had a four top.  I was nice enough to get them another table when they said they were cold.  I took great care of them.  And then they kindly left 8 dollars on their 100 dollar tab.

At the end of the night I had a five top of Aussie’s drinking.  They ran up a 195 dollar tab.  They made a huge deal of giving me a tip.  A WHOLE 15 DOLLARS.  I wanted to shove  the money down their throats.  After tip out I got to keep five of those dollars.  It was pretty much a complete waste of time.

Lately I’ve seen myself causing my customers physical injury.

I see myself tackling them as they start up the steps, shoving them back down the steps and then beating them senseless for not tipping me.

I’ve also seen myself stabbing someone in the head with a fork for just being stupid.

I also want to beat the crap out of our new kitchen manager who is a worthless piece of shit.

I’m wondering if I should bring this up next week when I have an appointment with my head doctor.  What do you think?

I do know that it’s clear that I need to be doing something else for a living.  Soon.

Which is why I need to get out of the city.  I need peace.  And quiet.

I’ll end on this:

I also see myself sitting on our deck, sipping red wine, while Adam cooks steaks on our grill.

That’s a nice one.

One thought on “Visions of Sugar Plums.

  1. Java January 19, 2012 / 10:39

    Yeah, perhaps it’s a good thing for you to think happy thoughts. Cliche, perhaps, but a good idea nevertheless.

Leave a Reply

