gigggggggle!!!

I’m out of habit with doing this, so I have forgotten to blog for a bit.  I’m really striving to get back to it because I really enjoy it.

So.

I’ve wanted to write about this for probably a hundred year and have just never gotten around to it, so here goes.

I HATE GIRLS WHO ACT STUPID.

There I said it.

It’s neither endearing or sexy.  It actually is quite the opposite.  It makes me want to pick up the fork on your table and end your worthless life.  Okay, maybe it’s not that bad.  

But.  

Seriously.

Stop giggling.  Stop talking in a whining voice.  Stop acting like you are too stupid to be able to figure out if you want Diet Pepsi or water.  Stop pretending that choosing what you want for dinner ranks up there with where you want to go to college.  

It really makes me want to scream.

Tonight at work there was a normal very attractive couple.  And the minute I walked up to the table I knew that I had a girl like this.  She could figure out what she wanted to drink.  She couldn’t figure out what she wanted to eat.  And.  She had to make a huge production number out of the fact that she didn’t know what she wanted to drink and she didn’t know what she wanted to eat. 

And then.

She giggled. 

I hate giggling.  Anyone over the age of 1 should not giggle.  

Laugh.  Enjoy yourself.  DON’T GIGGLE.

It probably took this girl 20 minutes to order.  

And to make matters worse her boyfriend/husband was encouraging the behavior which only made me hate her more.  Which really did make me want to stab her in the face with a fork.

There are also a couple of girls that I work with that are like this.  They think that if they act stupid they’ll get there way/people will like them more/they will have to work less.  Who the fuck knows but it drives me insane.

The also act this way with their tables and I completely believe it effects the money they make.

 There is a reason that strong A type men become CEO’s.  The walk into a room and they take what’s there and everything else they can.  I’m not like this in real life, but I’m exactly like this at work.  Don’t fuck with me.  I don’t want my co-workers to fuck with me.  And.  I won’t let my customers fuck with me.  In fact I’ll nip that in the bud before it happens.  You may not tip me but you won’t walk all over me.  

There are people at work who are constantly complaining about how their customers are rude to them.  My customers are NEVER rude to me.  At least not more than once.  I stop it in it’s tracks and move on.  And NO ONE ever complains that I’m rude to them.  Because I don’t have to be.  I act like I’m a type A asshole and it gets the job done.

I’m not even sure that I’m still on the point I was trying to make.

So.

Don’t act stupid.  No one likes.  ACT SMART.  Everyone prefers that.

Trust me. 

3 thoughts on “gigggggggle!!!

  1. Java January 17, 2012 / 12:49

    I second that motion.

    When I was a young girl back in the 60s & early 70s I got the message from a few sources that as I got older I was supposed to act dumb and let the men do all the thinking. I specifically remember my pediatrician saying something like that. I was maybe 10 or 11. By the time I was in my mid teens I realized that was a crock of shit and went on to be smart anyway. And I don’t giggle. Except maybe when I’ve had too many beers.

  2. Catrina January 17, 2012 / 22:28

    My dear mama told me to speak up for what I wanted and to never stand for anything I didn’t. She said the ‘sing-songy’ dumb girls were that way so that when they got knocked up they could say they didn’t know how it happened! Damn, but I miss my mama!

  3. Urspo January 17, 2012 / 22:29

    I see two issues; #1 is the general immaturity of people, everyone acting childlike not like adults. #2; women are still going for the ‘giggle cute’ is better than being smart as this is not attractive to men.

Leave a Reply

