The Weather. And Queen.

Famous Gays:

Freddie Mercury. Lead singer of the band Queen. Known for his flamboyant stage presence and is 4 octave vocal range. He was an amazing performer and accomplished musician. I remember watching the above performance on TV. Pretty well known trivia is that Lady Gaga got her name from his song Radio Gaga. My favorite part of the above video is the cult like response of the audience.

I remember this performance.

Our favorite weatherman from Kentucky, Sam Champion. His chiseled looks. His awesome blond hair. His ability to give us the news that it’s going to rain and still leaving us with hope. What’s not to love. That’s the weather around the nation, here’s what you can expect this morning.

 

Fun work story of the day:

Around 6:30 I watched as the host sat a woman and young child at table 302.  As the host walked by he told me that they were in a hurry and were ready to order.  Of course at the same time they were being sat, table 309 was being sat with an 8 top.  I was busy.  She was in a hurry.  Let’s get them going.

I approach the table, say hello, and ask her what she wants to drink.  She says, I’ll have a pinot, she’ll have a shirley temple, and my husband (who is no where in site) will have a Blue Moon.  I inform her that we don’t carry Blue Moon and she says, okay wait just one minute.  She proceeds to get out her phone to text her husband to see what kind of beer he’d like.  I don’t know if I was supposed to wait for the return text or not.  I excused myself and left the table.  REALLY?  REALLY?

It never ceases to amaze me.

Oh.

And you remember all that shit I had about four months ago with my schedule that was supposedly “fixed.”  My schedule for next week is actually one of the worst schedules I’ve had in at least three years. That too never ceases to amaze me.

It’s now 5:29.  I must go to bed.

 

 

Leave a Reply

