Stories Continued.

Famous Gays:

Michelangelo:  Famous Gays: Michelangelo. Sculptor, painter, architect, poet, and engineer. Most famous sculpture is The Statue of David. He was co-architect of St. Peter’s Basilica. And of course is known for painting The Sistine Chapel, with the Creation of Adam, shown above. Let’s hear it for my teams contribution to religious art.

I love pointing out thing religious folks “worship” that were created by the gays.

Richard 1.  The Lionhearted.

Famous Gays: Richard I, aka Richard the Lionhearted. King of England. He also ruled as Duke of Normandy, Duke of Aquitaine, Duke of Gascony, Lord of Cyprus, Count of Anjou, Count of Maine, Count of Nantes, and Overlord of Brittany. By the age of sixteen he was already leading his own army.

 

So the AGM talked to me just before I left work tonight to “officially” offer me the position of supervisor.  So I guess I’m in.  I’m still not sure what I think about it, but we’ll see what happens.

To answer a few questions:

Yes, I’ll have to deal with problem customers.  But since they aren’t tipping ME, it makes it a little easier.

Yes, it will mean a LOT less money.  I don’t know if that’s good or not.  I just like the idea of not being worried about how much I’m bringing home at the end of the night.

 

I have no idea what my play mates are going to think about this.  I was told to keep it under my hat until the official announcement was made later in the week.  I’ll let you know how that goes.

 

Okay.

Somehow in the last five minutes it went from 3:30 a.m. to 5:15.  I MUST go to bed now.

 

One thought on “Stories Continued.

  1. Urspo June 23, 2011 / 22:44

    Although Richard I shared his bed with the King of France, they were “just good friends”.

Leave a Reply

