Sugar Plum Fairies

It’s June 1st, which as you can see is the first day of June. Which is also the first day of Gay Pride Month. So in an effort to be prideful I’m going to spend sometime on gay stuff this month.

I’m gay, in case you didn’t know.

I also want you to know we are coming for your children, disguised as very, very sneaky sugar plum fairies. (Where do you think the term fairy comes from. (I made that part up.))

It’s funny that although we “don’t exist” we’ve made quite a splash in the world.

PS. If you didn’t get the reference Tchaikovsky was gay. VERY gay.

3 thoughts on “Sugar Plum Fairies

  1. Java June 1, 2011 / 23:55

    I did not know that Tchaikovsky was gay, though I’m not surprised.

    Happy Gay Pride month. Nice rainbow flag on your header.

  2. Bill J June 2, 2011 / 15:36

    OMG! I watched it. I guess that makes me gay — again.

    BTW, was that Nureyev?

    I guess that question makes me even gayer.

    Once you start, you just can’t stop.

  3. Urspo June 3, 2011 / 22:43

    We still refer to gay men as “members of the (fill in the blank) chapter of the sugar plum fairies.

Leave a Reply

