FUCKING ASSHOLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It’s 5:01.

I should probably have already gone to bed.  But going to bed means going to sleep.  And going to sleep hastens the passage of time.  Which means that in five short minutes it will be time to go back to work.

And this was my night at work:

I had a lovely party of eight.

With a 325.00 tab.

That decided that they didn’t want to pay the 55 dollar gratuity that had been added to the check.  So they subtracted it from the bill and left me 332.00.  Let me get my calculator.  332 – 325 =  7.00.  Wait let me check my math.  Yes.  It’s correct.  They chose not to pay the gratuity and left me a 7.00 dollar tip.  After sitting at my table for 2.5 hours.

I was so mad I was shaking.  I counted the money three times.  And then three more times, thinking that I was miss counting.  But no.  It was correct.  I closed out the check.

And went to the locker room and called Adam.

I needed someone to talk me down.

I get stiffed all the time.  It happens.  But to actively subtract the gratuity from a check and then leave 48 dollars less than you are supposed to…well I’m still speechless.

So in case you are late to the game.

I have to tip out my “staff” 5% of my sales at the end of the night.  That amounts to a little more than 15 dollars I had to pay to wait on the assholes.  Oh.  But to add insult to injury.  I closed the check out as soon as I realized what had happened.

WITHOUT GETTING THE GRAT TAKEN OFF THE CHECK.

Which means that as far as the restaurant is concerned…I made that money.  So.  It will be reported to the IRS.  So.  I will have to tip out 15 dollars AND pay taxes on the money that you DID NOT leave me.

I HATE MY LIFE!!!

One thought on “FUCKING ASSHOLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Sarah May 19, 2011 / 11:13

    Well, you can hunt them down after the Rapture because you know they aren’t going anywhere on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

