Ugh.

Hi.

It’s me again.

So.

Let’s see.

I’m back in NYC.

I was gone for almost three weeks.  I got home a week ago today, after spending the weekend with my mom in Kentucky.

It’s good to be home.  I worked my second shift tonight since April 11th, at the restaurant.  It’s still the same.  Nothing has changed.  I work every day this week.  I’ll be angry and tired by Friday night at this time.

My hair is long.  VERY long.  The longest it’s been since 1987.  I got a crew cut about five minutes after I finished college and my hair has been short ever since.  I now have a head full of hair.  Well sort of.  It’s thinning in the front but it’s still a lot of hair.  It hasn’t been cut in almost three months.  I was going to get it cut before I left for Iowa but then Adam suggested that for my birthday he would get me a haircut and a shave at a “fancy” barber downtown.  So I said yes.  So my hair is long.  And will be long till this weekend.  When it gets cut.  The big question now is:  Do I get it cut short again or do I leave it a little long?  Adam says cut it all off.  However, a number of people have told me I look younger with it longer…so.  I’ll keep you posted.

There’s not much else to report in the being back home category.  I’ll think of something fun to write for tomorrow night.

2 thoughts on “Ugh.

  1. Tom May 10, 2011 / 09:09

    Welcome home… How about before and after pictures?

  2. Urspo May 11, 2011 / 00:01

    I am glad to hear you are home safe and sound
    as for the hair – get a fabulous style makeover – corn rows perhaps?

Leave a Reply

