Another day, another dollar.

I’m going to be in bed by 5:00 a.m. tonight.

I swear.

I have one more day in a five day work week.  I feel beaten and abused.  It’s far too many days for me to work in a row.  I know, I know, I know.  Everyone works a five day work week.  But I challenge anyone to come work my job for a week and see how much you disagree then.

I had a list in my head tonight of new rules regarding eating out.

Now I can’t think of any of them.

My schedule was good this week.  I wrote it myself.  I have two great shifts on Monday and Tuesday.  I requested those as well.

This time next week I’ll be in Detroit.  I’m going to be staying with Adam’s friends Joe and Joe.  They got married last fall.  Adam thinks it’s weird that I would go stay with people I barely know.  Now I’m paranoid about it.  I’m going to be there 24 hours and then drive on to Iowa on Saturday.  Sunday I get settled and on Monday I hit the ground running.  I can’t wait to not be at work for almost three weeks.

I have a lot to do before then.  Although for the life of me I can’t think of what those things are right now.

They fired the new cute manager at work yesterday.  Seems he lied about something on his resume…that’s one story.  Or that he was caught stealing at one job…that’s another.  All I know is he was cute, worked hard, and it seems kind of crazy that they’d fire him after spending two months training him.

I’m reading a book that I’m not too fond of right now.  If I weren’t so close to the end I’d say fuck it and give it up.  But I have about three more chapters to go.  I think I’m going to read something light and fluffy next time.  Any suggestions?

That’s it.

It’s 4:27.  I can shower and be in bed in 30 minute.

One thought on “Another day, another dollar.

  1. Tom April 8, 2011 / 07:51

    MD: I am with you on the 5 days in a row… We work 2 weekday shifts 10am to 9pm, 1 weekday a six hour shift, 8 hours each Saturday, and 8 hours every other Sunday… Fortunately we never work more that 3 days in a row, otherwise we would sound like you do in this post (hehehe)…

    Love to you and Adam!

Leave a Reply

