My life sucks…con’t.

Tonight sucked.  Donkey dicks.

My first table of the night stiffed me.

My last table of the night left me 14 dollars on 140.  After sitting at my table for three hours.  After not paying the bill for 30 minutes after I dropped it.  Even though they were the only table in the restaurant.

It really sucks when you get your affirmation from people who leave you money on the table.

Which is just like getting your affirmation from whether your blog readers are out there when they don’t leave comments.  Yes, I’m fishing for comments.

Thank god, I’m off for the next four days.

Adam and I are driving to Maine tomorrow morning.  We’ll be there till Monday.  We are so ready to have a few days away from home.  If only we didn’t have to come home.  Or at least back to waiting tables in NYC.

We should probably stay home and take down our Christmas trees.  Two of them are still up.  Our cleaning lady, who came today, thinks we are crazy.  She wasn’t impressed with the state of our home because there are plastic bins every where waiting for us to take down our trees.

Luckily I convinced Adam that a weekend away was better.  He’ll be mad at me next when the tree is still up.

What can you do?

Okay.  I should go to bed.  I have to be up to pack in four hours.

I’ll try to post while I’m gone.

 

8 thoughts on “My life sucks…con’t.

  1. Lemuel February 18, 2011 / 05:23

    Enjoy your time away. It helps to see some different scenery.

  2. Peter February 18, 2011 / 06:02

    Visiting the girlz again? Have a great time!

    BTW, Adam can help you clearing the trees, tinsel and other stuff. I suppose you put them up together.

  3. Java February 18, 2011 / 07:39

    A better job would be nice. Something with flexibility, stability, and genuine means of affirmation. Money left on the table is nice, sure, but as far as personal affirmation goes it sucks. Though it doesn’t do you much good here and now, since reading your blog I usually leave really good tips.

    Have a great time in Maine.

  4. Catrina February 18, 2011 / 08:38

    Like Java, you’ve taught me how to tip….and to NEVER be in the hospitality industry. Enjoy your time away. Then get those damned trees put away!

  5. Bonnie February 18, 2011 / 10:44

    I concure – I am much more conscience of tipping since reading your blog. Have a great trip to Maine! I hope it isn’t too cold up there. The Christmas trees will wait – you can now call them St. Patty’s Day trees. 🙂

  6. Sarah February 18, 2011 / 11:27

    Does the comment have to be relevant to the post or will just any old comment do?

  7. Karen February 18, 2011 / 18:39

    Have nice time in Maine. The weather here is gorgeous; hopefully you will find the same in Maine.
    And I think I may be repaeating myself, but since I’ve started reading your blog tipping has become very important. I can’t imagine not. Makes me kind of angry that restaurants don’t do more for their waiters…. your pay should not be up to your customers.

  8. Urspo February 19, 2011 / 12:56

    I too hope you breakaway to Maine is a relaxing one, where you can shake off some of the strains of work.

Leave a Reply

