Built to Last.

I’ve been watching HGTV for the last hour.  I actually had a date to watch Saturday Night Live and snuggle on the couch.  We got as far as turning the TV on and someone fell asleep.  I channeled surf for a little while and then as always I ended up on HGTV.

If you haven’t done so go to HGTV and register to win their HGTV Dream home.  Of course I’m going to win so it won’t really matter if you do it or not but you might as well try.

Speaking of HGTV.  I’ve continuously told Adam that I watch it because I really love seeing the real estate shows.

ACTUALLY.

I actually watch for the hot carpenters.  Do a google image search for HGTV carpenters and BE amazed.  Who cares what color they are painting the walls.  Did someone mention built in bookcases, well get to it, show me how.  They all are hot.  They are all muscular.  They all have perfect biceps.  Teeth.  Yeap.  They are in a word perfection.

So if you need help getting your house ready to sell.  Or redoing the backyard.  Or fixing that addition that didn’t go so well.  Well tune into HGTV and they have some hottie that will show you how.

AND.

I’m not talking about David Braumstad the designer.  I’m talking about the guys who are doing the chopping, and carrying, and hammering.  Did I mention hammering.

Just google:  HGTV Carpenter Photos.  You’ll see exactly what I mean.

Here is tonight’s cutie. Channel Jimmy. I like him even more after I read his blog.  He’s a liberal!  He must be perfect.

3 thoughts on “Built to Last.

  1. Urspo January 30, 2011 / 01:46

    I used to have the hots for the painter who did my parent’s house jobs.

  2. Java January 30, 2011 / 09:48

    I’ve been drooling over Ty Pennington since he was the carpenter on Trading Spaces. You’re right, HGTV has some fine hotties.

  3. Lemuel January 30, 2011 / 13:03

    oh, my man! Tell it! Tell it! I think that they have a hottie just for the Family on each show. Even though my ‘dar is not finely tuned, I wonder and try to figure out who might be Family. You don’t know how many times I’ve shouted at the tv (while I am alone, of course) “let me make you a happy man”.

Leave a Reply

