Monday in NYC.

I haven’t been out of the house in three days.  Well except for a quick trip to the grocery on Saturday.  I’m going a little crazy.  I actually had good intentions of going to work to pick up a shift tonight.  But it was REALLY cold when I got up.  Actually I woke up long before I got up because it was so cold in our bedroom.  So I made it as far as the couch, where I wrapped myself in a blanket and watched the TV for the rest of the afternoon.  I never made it to work.

Now it’s 11:00 and I feel like I’ve run a marathon today.  I’m tired and exhausted and ready for bed.  It makes me feel like a total loser because the only thing I got accomplished today was washing the dishes.

I guess there is always tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Monday in NYC.

  1. Java January 25, 2011 / 00:45

    Hey, you got the dishes washed. Congratulations. Some days you have to take encouragement from the little things.

    Rest well. Stay warm.

  2. Lemuel January 25, 2011 / 06:20

    It was bitter cold. You were better inside.

Leave a Reply

