Time for bed…

I have a list of things to blog about.  I’ve actually been making a list on my phone, because most of the time I forget them.  That being said I want it to be short.  Adam is in the shower and I need to go to bed soon.

So.

The Golden Globes.

Ricky Gervais.  Funny.  Especially the joke about Tom Cruise and John Travolta.

Jane Lynch thanked her wife.

Ricky Gervais thanking god for making him an athiest.

Annette Benning.  Amazing.

Sandra Bullock:  Someone should be shot for telling her bangs were the new look.

Right now the show about Ted Haggard is on the TV in the background.  We are going to watch the whole thing tomorrow.  I’ll let you know what I think.  So far it’s pretty scary.

He’s about to go help a heroin user who has “learned her lesson.”

Adam has been arguing on Facebook with his cousin.  This is only important because his 16 year old cousin chimed in today telling him how awesome she thinks Sarah Palin is.  We are trying to figure out how to do an intervention, and bring her to NYC and teach her the error of her ways.  We are stumped so let us know what you think.

Adam’s favorite present from last night is a book called Baked. I saw it in a bookstore and it looked interesting so I bought it.  He loves it.  So much so that he actually used a recipe from it to bake brownies tonight.  They were awesome.  It’s also interesting because there is a photo of a book by the same authors on the cover that we saw in Texas that he took a picture of to buy later.  I guess I did good.

Okay.

I am all over the place tonight.  I’m going to cut it short and go climb into bed next to my bf and call it a night.

See you guys tomorrow night.

One thought on “Time for bed…

  1. Lemuel January 17, 2011 / 06:27

    There’s no known successful intervention for supporters of Sarah Palin. They are a lost cause. They have not yet “learned their lesson”. 😉

Leave a Reply

