It could be that…

I don’t feel very well.

I fell nauseous.  For a while when I first got home I really thought I was going to toss my cookies.  Have no idea what’s going on.

It could be the cab ride home.

It could be the cheese from the cheeseburger that I shared with Adam.  It was supposed to be swiss.  I’m not a huge fan of swiss but I’ve never known swiss to smell like rotten feet.  Not dirty feet.  Rotten feet.

It could just be that I’m tired.

It could be that I’m getting sick and need to stay home tomorrow instead of to brunch with Adam’s friends.

It could be that I haven’t had enough Diet Coke tonight.

It could be that I shouldn’t have had the manhattan that I had at dinner.

It could be that I had one glass of water with dinner.  Not because I didn’t want more.  But because the waiter NEVER came back to the table.

It could be that I’m just too old to be up this late.

It could be that two nights of theater is way too much.

It could be that it was WAY to hot in the theater tonight.

It could be that La Cage’s score is so bad that it made me sick.

It could be that Stockard Channing spoke to Adam tonight and not me.

It could be that the third couple with us tonight we really didn’t like.

It could be that we had to walk five blocks out of our way to walk them to the subway,

It could be that he was a loud talker.

It could be that she was a mousy talker.

It could be our taxi almost rear ending another taxi.

It could be that Adam is flying to California tomorrow.

It could be that I’m going to miss him while he is gone.

It could be that…

Well it’s probably one of these things.

In the meantime I’m going to take a shower, cuddle with my boyfriend and get a good night’s sleep.  I hope I feel bettert tomorrow.

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “It could be that…

  1. Tom January 9, 2011 / 06:54

    Hope you feel better today too MD…

  2. Lemuel January 9, 2011 / 13:43

    I hope the ill passes quickly.

  3. Urspo January 9, 2011 / 21:11

    Your ‘remedy’ is the best panacea I can think of having.

Leave a Reply

