It’s time for bed…

Ugh.

I’ve been trying to post for an hour.

A good friend of Adam’s from college flew in to town tonight with her girlfriend.  They are going to be here through Tuesday.  Which is fine.  We love having house guest.  Or should I say we love the idea of house guests.  Now that they are here I want nothing more than to have them leave so I can have my “room” back with my desktop.  My closet.  My dresser.  My books.

Instead I’m now perched on the coffee table with my laptop.  Which is fine except that my laptop is six years old and is slower that Christmas.  It took five minutes just for Safari to launch.

As soon as Ruby and Pam got here we rushed downtown to an art opening  for a friend of theirs from college.  And then to a show that a co-worker of Adam’s performs.  Then to dinner.  We got home at 11:30.  I thought we’d all come in, brush our teeth and then go to bed.  Instead we all pulled out our electronic devices and have been checking Facebook etc.

None of this is important except for the fact that Pam planted herself on the couch next to me.  Which is fine.  But I was afraid to open up WordPress and start blogging.  The last thing I need is for more people I know to find out how fucked up I really am.  And then once they start reading I can’t talk about about them anymore.  I’d love to tell you about how Adam verbally abuses me.  Or how Chuck left dirty dishes stacked in the sink.  Or how Todd chews his food with his mouth open.  Or how damn depressing Kelly is.  Unfortunately they all read my blog so they’ll know if I start to bitching about them

So it’s now 12:36.  And I’m just getting to post.  Any other day I’d say fuck it and just go to bed.  But I’m really making an effort to at least post something everyday.  Even if it’s just a photo.  So today is short.  There is no Christmas tale.

Just me, telling you about my day.

I’ll do my best to tell you about Christmas Eve day tomorrow night.

Hugs,

Maddog

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s time for bed…

  1. javabear January 7, 2011 / 08:56

    I hope you have a good visit with Pam and Ruby. I also hope you get your room back soon.

  2. Karen January 7, 2011 / 20:55

    I know exactly what you mean about letting people know you have a blog. The other day I was at my dentist’s office – I love my dentist; he is a great guy – and he was talking about his blog. I told him I love to read blogs, and he didn’t say I shouldn’t look. But I did and now, well, it’s just going to be weird to go back there and have his fingers in my mouth.

Leave a Reply

