Happy New Year!!!

Happy New Year.

We are at my mom’s in Kentucky.  We are headed to bed to get up at the butt crack of dawn to drive to NYC.  We are a little worried about what we are going to find there.  We are mostly concerned about the streets near our house and how difficult it is going to be to find parking.  It’s my guess that we’ll have to suck it up and pay for parking at the garage down the street. 

It’s been an awesome trip but a VERY LONG trip.  I have been going non-stop since I left.  Between Xmas at Adams and the stress of being at  home, I’m exhausted. 

One of my New Year’s resolutions is to be more diligent about posting.  So I hereby promise to give everyone the LONG and short of the trip.  Including why Adam hates my mom.  And why I strongly dislike his stepmother.  The details of driving five hours for a lamp.  My mother outright telling us that she HATED her Christmas gift.  My cousin being excited about getting a box for Christmas.  Buying an another boy cousin a girl’s shirt.  Watching a 7 year old and a 2.5 year old unwrap at least five or six hundred dollars each in gifts.  This is the short list.

In the meantime.  Have a safe and happy New Year’s celebration.  I’ll see you on Saturday.

Hugs,

Maddog.

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!!!

  1. Urspo December 30, 2010 / 23:34

    A prosperous new year to both of you !

  2. Peter December 31, 2010 / 03:16

    J & A, may the new year be filled with health, success and creativity.

  3. Java December 31, 2010 / 08:14

    Safe travels, and Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

