A Hairowing experience.

I’ve come to hate sitting at my computer.

Why do you ask?

Well you see.

I have a Mac.

My keyboard is white.

And every three minutes I have to blow away a hair that has fallen on the keyboard.

One of the hairs off my head.

At the rate I’m going I’ll be out of hair in another six months.

I’d always thought that I wouldn’t have to worry about it.  I take after my mom’s side of the family.  All the men on my mom’s side of the family have kept their hair.  Thus I would keep my hair.

Unfortunately that’s not the case.  My hair line is receding.  Not as quick as I’m alluding too.  But it’s receding all the same.  My hair’s also not as thick as it used to be.  When I was in high school and college and even several years after college I would often get my hair cut just to have it thinned out.  It was about as thick as could be and would get very hot.  I’d love to have to get my hair thinned out these days.

I realize there is nothing I can do about it.  Other than get used to it.  Just like I get used to my joints aching.  My face wrinkling.  Etc.  It’s inevitable.  I don’t have to like it though.

I’m just saying.

6 thoughts on “A Hairowing experience.

  1. Peter September 23, 2010 / 06:03

    Cut it short, very short [not bald!] and you’wont find hairs on the keyboard.

  2. Lemuel September 23, 2010 / 06:19

    Welcome. 😉 My wife’s hair was like you describe yours – so thick it had to be thinned. Mine was so thin that I eventually decided to shave it all. At least it saves me a bundle on haircuts.

  3. Karen September 29, 2010 / 15:29

    well my hair is silvery – gray and the keyboard is black so I know what you are talking about…. but at least you aren’t silvery-gray!

  4. Urspo September 30, 2010 / 21:15

    rogaine time?

  5. Bonnie October 8, 2010 / 08:21

    Missing you!

Leave a Reply

