Happy Birthday!!!!

This has to be a fast post.

I have till Adam is finished showering.  Then it’s my turn and we have to get to bed.  We have to be up early in the morning which as most of you know I don’t like.

So.

On Wednesday Adam had a cake due.

It was a birthday cake for the cat at the Alg. hotel in Times Square.  She is 15 years old and every year they have a birthday party as a fundraiser for an animal shelter.

I took the day off and we took a car downtown with four or five boxes worth of “stuff” including the cake.

Adam put it together while I was off collecting my scanner from Chuck.

Around 5:30 or so the official event started which was a cocktail party, followed by a cat fashion show.  It all culminated with the cutting of the birthday cake.

The whole party was mentioned on the Gothamist blog of NYC events.

So without further ado.

Here are photos of the event including the cake.

The Big Event

I almost forgot.  Animal Planet was there filming for their cat show and National Geographic was there filming for a “working cat” segment on cats in NYC that have “jobs.”  I’ll let you know when we hear they’ll be on TV.

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!!!!

  1. Lemuel August 14, 2010 / 06:03

    Yes, keep us in the loop as to when the show will be on. That cake is precious! I love the fish bones! 😀

  2. javabear August 14, 2010 / 08:56

    The cake is fabulous! Has Adam ever won any awards for his cake designs? From the few that you’ve shown us here it seems to me (knowing nothing about this sort of thing, granted) that his creations would be strong contenders in contests of this nature.

    Oh, and I love the cat pictures. Poor things! They look so cute.

  3. catrina August 14, 2010 / 15:56

    I’m impressed! Matilda’s birthday made my MSN homepage, and a pic of the cake is included! Beautiful cake—cats, not so much.

Leave a Reply

