He’s ALIVE!!!

Sorry I’ve been missing in action lately.  I don’t really have an excuse.  I keep telling myself that I’m going to start again.  And then I don’t.  Over the weekend I said I’d start on Monday because that was the first.  Of course as you can tell it’s the 2nd, actually the 3rd now and I’m just getting around to it.

So here’s the scoop.

I love my boyfriend.  A lot.  And things are good.

I love my apartment.  A lot.

I HATE my job.  A LOT!!!

There hasn’t been any real drama there lately.  Pedro and I come to an unspoken agreement, that he wouldn’t say it again and I wouldn’t make a big deal about it.  So far it seems to be working.

I do have some theater work lined up.  I’m going to Maine in a week to do a show.  I’m going away for the month of July to do three shows in Kentucky.  I’ll be staying with my mom.  God help me.  I have an inquisitive email about a show at the end of July.  A theater I work for in San Diego is bringing a show to NYC for the fringe festival in August.  And I have a slight, very slight chance that I’ll be working on the remounting of a Broadway tour that will go out this fall.  If it all comes to fruition I’ll not be waiting tables much in the next few months.

If it doesn’t I may kill myself.

I have a teaching application out for a job in the midwest.  It’s a long way from NYC but it’s not far from Adam’s family so he says he’s willing to go with me if it were to come my way.  I’m not holding my breath on that one either but I’ve taken the action I must now let go of the results.

My head doctor actually told me I was sane enough to skip the next few visits with him.  After ten years and lots of medication, I must be making progress.

My “real” doctor (sorry Ur-Spo) said I’m fit as a fiddle.  Or I would be if I lost some weight.  Of course my blood work hasn’t come back yet so I’ll keep you posted on that one.

All of our house guests are gone.  There are no more scheduled any time soon.

A week from today will mark the four year anniversary of my blog.  A lot has happened in the last four years.  Some bad.  A LOT good.  (ADAM!!!)  I’m not rich and famous from my blog.  Of course if I blogged more that might not be the case.

I’ve changed the layout again.  What do you people think out there.

Were you even paying attention?

Say hello when you stop by it would be good to hear from you.

Hugs,

Maddog.

7 thoughts on “He’s ALIVE!!!

  1. Lemuel June 3, 2010 / 05:38

    Good to hear things are well for the most part (job excepted). Good to hear you have some opportunities to do what you love. Just good to hear from you.

  2. Kelly June 3, 2010 / 06:17

    was starting to wonder where you have been… good to see you back blogging… do it more often!! hugz!!

  3. Sean June 3, 2010 / 06:58

    Good to see you back – was getting a bit worried – but glad your back. Good luck on all the potential jobs – hugs to you both!

  4. Java June 3, 2010 / 08:12

    It’s been a while, hasn’t it? Good to see a new post.

    Does Adam like his job? What sort of work does he do?

    Good luck with the theater jobs. Wouldn’t it be great if you could get some kind of permanent theater gig in NYC!

  5. Bonnie June 3, 2010 / 08:52

    Yay! You’re back! I’ve missed you!

    I hope the theater and teaching jobs work out. When you hate your job, it makes your whole life difficult.

  6. catrina June 3, 2010 / 21:57

    Yeah, I was spazzing out a bit, checking back every day to no new post…glad to have you back! I hope all your summer plans pan out and you don’t have to wait table for a l-o-n-g time! I wouldn’t last a day doing what you do!

  7. Urspo June 4, 2010 / 00:12

    I am pleased as punch to see you posting – I have missed you!

    I was wondering if you were still a “real” blogger (hohoho) 😀

Leave a Reply

