Ramblings!

Because I never sign out of WordPress, when I visit my blog it brings up the WordPress site which lets me access my dashboard immediately.  One of the tabs on my dashboard is Blog Info.  It has several pulldown options, one of which is a chance to select random entries from my blog.  Last night I read about the first night I cocktailed.  About a date with Adam.  About going to Maine for a show.  It’s fun, although I sometimes spend too much time doing this.

I had more fun tonight at work than last night.  The money was not much better.  It actually hasn’t been good at all this week.  Sometimes I wonder what I’m doing differently.  Am I not as nice?  Is it because I’ve gained weight?  Is it that I’m bored?  Am I not giving good service?  What’s the deal?  If someone can tell me what I’m doing wrong I’d love you for it.

We are having a “SNOWICANE” in NYC right now.  At least that’s the word Accuweather used.  They got grief for it from the National Weather Service.  I’ve also heard “SNOWNAMI.”  Choose a word.  It doesn’t matter we are getting a shit ton of snow.  And the wind is blowing something fierce.  I passed a couple walking down my street and by the time got to the end of my block their tracks were covered.

I’m home early tonight.  They closed the restaurant at 9:30 again tonight.  I should go to bed.  I should.  I keep finding things to read on line.  I can hear the TV on in the bedroom.  Adam falls asleep to it every night.  It’s usually on when I get home.  I come in, change clothes, kiss him hello, pet Harper, and turn off the TV.   He’s not usually aware of any of this.  He was not only awake when I got home, he was up making flavored vodka.  He’s been doing research on how to do it so tonight he started the three week process of making bacon flavored vodka.  It’s sounds gross to me, but he thinks it will be good in Bloody Mary’s.  He’s also making his own vanilla.  I’ll let you know how all of this turns out.  Any way he was up, and it was nice to see him in the middle of the week.  It was VERY nice.

It’s already the end of February.  Where did the month go.  I feel like it’s almost time to start shopping for Christmas again.

Speaking of Christmas, although most of you are bored by now, I should continue with my Christmas trip.  I haven’t told you about the Big Texan, the wall of crosses, the How to Manage Your Finances for Dummy’s book, the trip to his mom’s house and the very LONG trip home.

Saturday we are having spa day.

I love straight razor shaves and so for Christmas Adam gave me a gift certificate for the NY Shaving Company. It’s a tonsorial parlor.  Upscale.  So on Saturday I’m using my gift certificate for a cut and a shave.

So we are starting the day with manicures and pedicures.  I gave him a gift certificate for both for Valentine’s Day.

Then it’s off to lunch.

Then it’s off for my cut and shave.

After that we are going to Balthazar’s for dinner.  It’s Adam’s favorite restaurant and he’s treating us to dinner with his tax windfall that he received this week.  Their Saturday night special is Short Ribs.  I know what I’m having.

After that…

Hmmm.

I’ll let you know.

4 thoughts on “Ramblings!

  1. Sarah February 26, 2010 / 08:45

    I have a friend who would love to have the recipe for bacon-flavored vodka. I think he’s already made bacon-flavored bourbon.

  2. Urspo February 27, 2010 / 00:34

    I was thinking of you today, what with screaming headlines of snow and winds in New England. How bad can it be?
    Stay indoors and cuddle and watch videos.

  3. dirkmancuso February 27, 2010 / 09:44

    Sounds like you and Adam are settling into a nice state of couplehood.

    Stay safe in SNOWICANE.

  4. Java March 2, 2010 / 22:01

    I have a friend who makes her own vanilla. Bacon flavored vodka sounds totally disgusting to me, but I understand that bacon has a magical allure for many guys, so whatever. You’ve seen the bacon flavored lube, I assume.

Leave a Reply

