This is going to hurt a little…

Hi.

My stitches are coming out.  I don’t know if they are supposed to or not.  It feels like I have pieces of thread caught in my mouth.  It’s not fun.

I’m ready to go and have them taken out for good so I can get on with being a normal person for a while.  I am not looking forward to paying the bill when I go on Tuesday.  The doctor is easy.  You pay your co-pay and you are done.  The dentist is a little trickier.  I had all the work done and was standing by the desk waiting to get prescriptions and to make my appointment to have the stitches out when little miss receptionist turns and says that will be 400 dollars please.

FUCK!!!

Why didn’t someone mention this to me before I made the appointment, had the work done, and am now standing here in pain?  Someone?  Anyone?

So I explain to her that I can only pay half and then proceed to charge half on my debit card.  Which is all fine and dandy except that I have several checks out and one or more of them is now likely to bounce.  Luckily Adam was there and helped cover the checks…so nothing bounced.

FUCK!!!

I hate this.  I hate this.  I hate this.

It’s now Thursday and I have to figure out how to come up with an extra two hundred dollars before Tuesday.

A year ago this would not have been a problem.

Now it sucks.  Work has been a disaster lately.  A DISASTER.  Last week I made what I used to make in one night.  One night I only made 56 dollars.  What the fuck am I supposed to do with 56 dollars?  So I have to make enough to make up what I didn’t make last week, pay Adam back, and make an extra two hundred dollars and I suppose it would be nice if I paid rent this week.  It’s the 5th and I still haven’t paid rent.  And just for the record, this is the first month I’ve been late on rent since like 1994.

Somebody remind me how much I can get for Vicodin on the street.  I’m sure I could call in tomorrow and tell them I’m still in pain and have them renew my prescription.  Or I can take the 10 pills I have left, combine it with the bourbon in my kitchen and see if that dulls the pain.  Or I suppose I can go to work tomorrow, do the best I can, and know that it will get better.  It always gets better.

It does always get better…right?

2 thoughts on “This is going to hurt a little…

  1. Rick February 5, 2010 / 06:48

    It’ll get better.

    Just out of curiosity, is this time of year always slow? Or do you think it’s the economy?

  2. Sarah February 5, 2010 / 10:26

    Is this the result of the changes to add more staff during the slowest time of the year?

Leave a Reply

