All I Can Say Is WOW!!!

I had a date tonight.  I’ll tell you about that tomorrow night.

In the meantime lets do a flash back to one year ago tonight!!!

I had a date today.

Let me repeat THAT.

I had a date today.

It lasted 9 hours, 24 minutes, and 7 seconds.

I’m not kidding.

No really.  I’m not.

I got to the restaurant at 1:00 p.m. just as I said I would.

I left him after dinner at 9:24 p.m.

Needless to say I had a good time.  A VERY good time.

I think some of you thought a lot of my post was serious last night.  I was nervous about today.  I’ve been nervous about every first date I’ve been on.  It’s even worse if it’s a blind date.  It’s all about wanting to be liked.  But I’m not nearly as neurotic as I sounded.  More than anything I just wanted to go and have fun and be with someone who’d shown some interest in me.

After 9 hours, I think he’s interested.

I got off the train a couple of minutes before 1:00 p.m. and then had to call him to get directions from the train.

When I walked in, he was sitting there all cute and all, with his big brown eyes.  He got up, gave me a hug, and we settled in, chatting.

The conversation never lagged.  We chatted and laughed about all the normal first date things.  Family, jobs, etc.

After brunch, we got up and as he stood I said, “Damn, your tall.”  He’s 6′2.  I usually go for short boys.  I didn’t remember him being that tall.  He suggested we go for a walk.  I asked where to, and he said, “Why don’t we just see where we end up.”

We ended up at his apartment.

And he offered me a Diet Coke.  (He’s a Diet Coke drinker as well).  And then we settled in on the sofa and talked for almost two hours hardly touching at all.

Then he kissed me.  And then I kissed him.  And then we kissed each other.  And then we did some heavy making out.

And then we moved to the bedroom.

And we took a nap.  You were expecting something else weren’t you.  We snuggled up to each other and slept for about two hours.

And then we talked some more.

And then we…that parts none of your business.

And then we talked some more.

And then I said, “Either we have to get food, or I have to go home.”

And he said, “Then I guess we’ll get food.”

and we did.

We went to an Irish pub near his apartment that has great cheeseburgers.

And we chatted some more.

And then he walked me to the train.

He kissed me good night and walked away.

And about halfway down the block, he gave me the look back.

Yeap.  I think he might be interested.

:)

By the way:  He has a Mohawk.  How cool is that?  Oh and he’s 10 years younger than me.

3 thoughts on “All I Can Say Is WOW!!!

  1. javabear January 12, 2010 / 07:48

    It’s all so sweet and exciting!

  2. catrina January 12, 2010 / 11:55

    Awww….I just love this story! Kinda gives me the warm and fuzzies (which is an enormous feat with this cold snap!).

  3. Karen January 12, 2010 / 16:05

    You know what? I would love to see a photo of you two. I don’t think you’ve ever posted one. Is that off limits?

Leave a Reply

