Christmas 2009

In the interest of positivity in a blog that is often too negative, I thought I’d share our Christmas party with you…

Santa’s little helper at work…

The view of our apartment from the frot door.

And the stocking were hung by the chimney with care…

A view from the kitchen…

We went a little crazy with the poinsettias.

Little known facts:  They are not poisonous.  90% of all poinsettias are exported from the US.  California grows the most.

It’s fun to cozy up next to the fire and sip hot chocolate…

Adam’s Memaw made him this stocking.

In the foreground the stocking I grew up with.  In the background the stocking Adam’s mom made for him.

My aluminum Christmas Tree with vintage ornaments.

I love my plastic vintage light-up snowmen.

Martha Stewart ain’t got nothing on us.  Check out this Frosty Winter garland.

I’m the lighting designer but it was Adam who solved the problem of lighting the garland…we hid an LED battery operated light on the top of the fireplace…it was subtle yet perfect.

Our Christmas Party Spread.

This is just a little glimpse into the home Adam and I have created together.

8 thoughts on “Christmas 2009

  1. Lemuel December 16, 2009 / 06:07

    Very nice! The place looks quite beautiful. I was struck right away by the garland over the archway in the first picture. I was happy that you featured it close up in the latter pictures.

  2. Peter December 16, 2009 / 12:27

    J, what a lovely home Adam and you have. Love the garland over the archway.

  3. DanNation December 16, 2009 / 14:25

    You have a really gorgeous home!! Very warm and inviting.

  4. Karen December 16, 2009 / 17:14

    Oh my goodness. This is BEAUTFUL!!!!! I am so impressed!!!

  5. Urspo December 17, 2009 / 00:21

    what splendid photos! you two have done a lovely job!

  6. Rick December 19, 2009 / 08:26

    My goodness…it looks like something out of the pages of Better Homes and Gardens. Congratulations!

  7. BearToast Joe December 28, 2009 / 13:43

    Really beautiful! You all have done a great job! It could almost be in Southern Living. Except it’s in New York!

    (Note: “The view of our apartment from the frot door.” You have a separate room for frotting? My oh my those NY apartments have everything!)

  8. javabear December 29, 2009 / 10:59

    LOL@ BearToastJoe!

    It’s beautiful. Simply beautiful. I’m so happy for you and Adam.

Leave a Reply

