Tuesday Evening.

My head hurts.  No seriously.  It does.  I’ve had a migraine all night.  It started around 6:00 and only got worse from there.  I got home from work a bit ago and as soon as I finish eating the peanut butter and jelly sandwich Adam made me for dinner I’m going to call it a night.

I don’t have a clue what to complain about tonight.

Work sucked.  We aren’t nearly as busy as we were this time last year.  Which means I’m making less.  Which means I have to work more.  Which sucks.  Why can’t I just be rich like other people are.  Seriously.  Would it have been so bad for me to have won the lottery and not have to work anymore.  I’m just saying.

Speaking of money.  We ordered the paper for our Christmas Cards last night.  It should be here by Friday.  We bought the embossing gun last night as well.  Now I just have to get Adam home from work on time so that he can start making the cards.  My plan is to come in at the last minute sign the things, “Happy Holidays!  Love Maddog.”  See how easy that is.  Then Adam will add the stamp and drop them in the box.  This boyfriend thing is great.

All kidding aside, the boyfriend thing IS great.  By the end of next weekend our apartment should finally be done.  We have a load to take to storage, a couple of bookcases to arrange, a bathroom to paint and all will be done.  I promise to post pictures when it’s all finished.

I’m a die hard real Christmas tree fan.  I haven’t had a fake tree in years.  But I think we are going to break down and buy a fake one.  I know, I know, I know.  It’s not the same.  BUT.  It means we can put it up early and take it down late.  It means we don’t have to worry about the fire hazard while we are in Texas.  It means we won’t be cleaning up needles for six months after Christmas.  And in the long run it’s an investment.  Of course it wasn’t until we started looking that we discovered that fake trees are fucking expensive.  The tree we’d like to have is almost a thousand bucks.  Who spends a grand on a Christmas tree.  So we are going with the less real but far less expensive tree from Home Depot.  I have also discovered that you can’t really buy an 8’0″ artificial tree.  It’s either 7’6″ or 9’0″.  We’d like an 8 or 8.5 footer.  A 9 is just too tall.  Hmmm.  Who decides these things.

My sandwich is gone.  I’m going to bed now.

 

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Evening.

  1. Urspo October 29, 2009 / 00:05

    i hope your HA getsbetter soon
    Good for you for sending out christmas cards; few people do nowadays and they are even more appreciated.

  2. Java October 29, 2009 / 17:48

    I have always been a big fan of live trees, but I realized a few years ago that the main component of my affection for live trees was my distaste for artificial trees. So I began making my own “trees” and that has been the best! We alternate, one year a live tree, the next year some odd creation of mine. My favorite was the thing Superman helped me build last year. I think we’re going to reuse that a few times.

Leave a Reply

