Moving Day 2.

You know.

The fantasy of moving in together is far more fun than the actual moving.  I avoided unpacking for almost five hours today.  I kept finding other things to do.  Shows to watch.  Cats to play with.  Naps to take.  Finally around 4:00 I couldn’t put it off any longer.  I got up, took a deep breath and started.

I emptied about 20 boxes today.  Of course nothing was put where it needed to be.  I got the stuff out, found a temporary home for it, and then moved on to the next box.  I tried to keep the chaos to a minimum.  Adam hates chaos and I don’t want the move to be any more stressful than it already is.  I think he was pleasantly surprised by how much I got done today.  I should be able to get all the boxes empty by the weekend, so that we can start figuring out where everything is going to live.

With any luck by the Saturday the 10th we should be just about done with the moving in and part and can get on with the fun part.

3 thoughts on “Moving Day 2.

  1. Urspo September 29, 2009 / 00:10

    moving is very difficult under the best of times. But soon it will be over and it will be “our place”. I am delighted for the both of you.

  2. Sarah September 29, 2009 / 08:56

    Moving – blech! We’ve done it so much that we declared ourselves done until we become homeowners…but damn I could really use a second bathroom at this point.

  3. javabear September 29, 2009 / 16:33

    You should try to have a *little bit* of fun before then, methinks.

    Good luck.

Leave a Reply

