The Perfect Day

I was going to be in bed by midnight.  It’s 1:54 as I write this.  Fuck.

I’ve had the best day ever with my mother.  Ever.

We had a girls day out.  I didn’t call it that but I should have.  We ate lunch out, went shopping, drove around, went shopping some more, visited my Aint Debbie, drove around some more, shopped some more, ate dinner (my mom even commented on how cute the waiter was.  I think she meant his demeanor.  I agreed but I think it was his butt that I was noticing).  We came home, and my mom was almost in bed when my brother stopped by.  He left about 45 minutes ago.

A nearly perfect day.

I hope tomorrow is just as nice.

We are going shopping some more tomorrow.  Having lunch with my Aint Doo then we are all coming back to my mom’s house where several of my cousins are meeting us so that I can give mom the cake that Adam has made for her.  There will be pictures I promise.

Now I must go to bed.

Hum Pachabel’s Canon in D and think about the wedding.  Think.  Think.  Think.

2 thoughts on “The Perfect Day

  1. javabear September 11, 2009 / 22:29

    A wonderful day indeed! Happy birthday to your mother. Hope the rest of the trip is truly wondermous.

  2. Urspo September 12, 2009 / 14:05

    Pachelbel !? I remember playing this for a wedding in our bell choir. I had to swing the huge bells to make the ostinato. Apparently my maneuvers were so ‘theatrical’ the bride has a bitch she was being upstaged.

Leave a Reply

