…and the rest of the story…

And we waited.

And waited.

And waited.

And because it’s 12:10 a.m. and I have to be up super early in the morning, you will have to wait as well.

Tomorrow morning I’m driving from NYC to Lexington.  It’s about a 12 hour drive.  I love road trips, even by myself, so I’m kind of looking forward to it.  I’m going home for my mom’s 70th birthday.  My brother and I are throwing her a little party on Saturday.  We’ve invited about 50 people, mostly family to my brother’s house on Saturday.  As I mentioned Adam is making the cake, in fact, he just finished it.  So at around 9:00 a.m. when Adam leaves for work, I’ll drive across the GWBridge and head east.  I don’t even know how I’m going home yet.  I’m just punching the address into Sissy and hoping for the best.

I’ll be blogging from my mom’s house the next few nights so I’ll try and finish up the wedding as well as keep you up to date on the fun of being at home.

The one thing I’m not looking forward to is being away from Adam.  We are in the midst of a lot of changes right now and I’d like to be in NYC working to make things go as smoothly as possible.  Friday is also our 8 month anniversary.  It seems like yesterday I was worried what I’d do if I liked him but he was a bad kisser.  I never even imagined what I’d do if I liked him and he was a good kisser.  But I hate that we won’t get to spend the night together.  We did have a date tonight.  Since I have a car, we drove into New Jersey to the Cheesecake Factory and had dinner and then we wandered around Barnes and Noble for about an hour.  I bought him a book and a CD with a gift certificate I got a while ago.  It made him smile which made me smile.

So now I’m off to bed.

See you guys tomorrow night.

4 thoughts on “…and the rest of the story…

  1. Lemuel September 9, 2009 / 05:41

    Have a safe trip. May absence make the hearts grow even fonder.

  2. Peter September 9, 2009 / 10:06

    J, you do like cliffhangers don’t you!!! 😉

  3. javabear September 9, 2009 / 17:52

    The birthday bash for your mother sounds like fun. We did that for my mom’s 70th about 3 years ago. I say “we” but it was mostly my brother. I showed up.

    I’m looking forward to the end of the wedding story. The pictures (in the previous post) look wonderful. It all looks so pretty. I hope the wedding and reception also went well.

    Have a good trip to and from Lexington. I’m sure your reunion with Adam will be lovely, perhaps making up for missing the 8 month anniversary.

  4. Urspo September 9, 2009 / 23:51

    safe journey to you!

Leave a Reply

