Sunday Night…

I got grief from two people today for not posting over the past two days.

I have a good excuse…I promise.

Remember loud talking subletter.  She has been a pain in my ass all weekend.  She had a friend in from Columbus who was equally loud.  At one point it sounded like they were fighting they were talking so loudly.  On Friday night while I was typing my post at 4:30 a.m. they came in from drinking.  They didn’t even pretend to be quiet.  They were walking around in their heals, whooping and shouting.  I had to tell them at least three times to quieten down because Adam was asleep for them to finally pay attention.

On Saturday night I gave up my shift and had date night with Adam.  We got home around 12:30 and the two girls were sound asleep on the couch.  At some point you’d think they might have thought to move this to the bedroom.  I even tried being loud but that didn’t even rouse them.  I had no desire to be at my computer in the living room with them on the couch so I went to bed.

And then last night the lovely couple got home just as Adam was finishing making dinner.  We all said her hellos and we mentioned that they should watch Project Runway with us.  I’d been painting for four hours so I went to take a shower so we could plant ourselves at the coffee table watch Project Runway and chill for a while.  When I got out of the shower they’d taken our spots on the couch and were watching some TV show neither of us cared about and were talking so loudly that as soon as we finished dinner in the kitchen we went to bed.  Thus no post last night.

We’d planned once again to watch PR tonight but guess who’s on the couch…asleep again.  You guessed it.

I’m typing this very short post.

Then I’m going to stab her in the eye with a fork.

Then I’m going to go to bed with my boyfriend.

She leaves on Saturday…YIPPPPEEEE!!!!

4 thoughts on “Sunday Night…

  1. Lemuel September 1, 2009 / 05:39

    There is an end to all things. Some are ended best without forks – even if a fork seems most appropriate. I hope Adam rewarded your for your discretion in not using same on the woman. 🙂

  2. javabear September 1, 2009 / 07:20

    Leaves leaves, as in not coming back? Oh, I hope so.

  3. Peter September 1, 2009 / 12:40

    too the two who complained on not blogging, i would stick up my middle finger, F*CK U! Maddog, this is your blog, and you write when you want too. [sounds a bit like a song]

  4. Karen September 2, 2009 / 06:24

    IS she leaving for good? You might start packing her things and piling them up in the hallway….

Leave a Reply

